Hello everyone!

I've decided to start this blog all over again. It used to be all about jewellery, paper crafts and felting. It can still be all that, however I've been into dolls for quite a while now and that is what I will be rambling about on here mostly.

About a year and a half ago I saw these dolls online and fell in love with them. Before that I was into Sindy and other fashion dolls that size. I would make clothes for them and reroot their hair. Ball jointed dolls presented a whole new world to me and right away I knew I needed a doll like that.Of course, those who collect these BJDs are aware that these aren't just regular plastic dolls. These are high quality resin dolls, designed and created by talented artists. There are probably thousands of different BJDs on the market, in different shapes and sizes. What drew me to these dolls was the possibility of customisation without limits: creating unique face ups and making modifications, changing their eyes, wigs, clothes and even body parts to fit your desired style.

There were a few of BJD models that caught my attention right from the start, one of them being Alchemic Labo's Unoa Quluts Lusis. I was lucky enough to buy a hybrid Unoa doll from another collector. Hybrid means that the doll has been put together using parts from different dolls. In my dolls case the head is Unoa Lusis and the body is Mini Supia.

Now, thing with these dolls is that once you get one, it will need company. Suddenly you find yourself having 5 ball jointed dolls within half a year... I guess it could be worse.

At the moment I have 5 BJDs and one on the way.  All my BJDs are different size and shape, intentionally. I purchased them all keeping in mind that I will be making custom clothes for them and it's always convenient to have different size and shape dolls to model them.

Here are my BJD's:

Unoa Lusis / MNF body, Mathilda (42cm)

B&G Doll, Honey Leile, Sofia (16cm)

Domadoll Kkotmu, Charlotte (28 cm)

Domadoll Lady-Onni, Olive (29cm)

DollnDoll Shade, Frances (55cm)